Faculty & Staff

NATIONAL COLLEGIATE PREP PCHS FACULTY & STAFF 
SCHOOL YEAR 2018-19

Name

Title/Content

Email

Andrew Asare

Math Teacher

kasare@nationalprepdc.org

Kimyata Black

Attendance and ISS Teacher

kblack@nationalprepdc.org

Dianne Brown, Ed.D

Chief Academic Officer

dbrown@nationalprepdc.org

Michael Brown

Dean of Students

mbrown@nationalprepdc.org

Jade Bryant

Director of Special Education and Student Services

jbryant@nationalprepdc.org

Kioko Butler

History Teacher

kbutler@nationalprepdc.org

Nicole Clifton, Ed.D

Managing Director

nclifton@nationalprepdc.org

Jussara Damon

Spanish Teacher

jdamon@nationalprepdc.org

Maurice Douglas, Ed.D

Music Teacher and Activities Coordinator

mdouglas@nationalprepdc.org

John Gilchrist

Security Officer/Operations

jgilchrist@nationalprepdc.org

Christina Granville

Psychology Teacher

cgranville@nationalprepdc.org

Shanee Harrington-Young

English Teacher

sharrington-young@nationalprepdc.org

Tarsha Holley

Lead Security Officer/ School

tholley@nationalprepdc.org

Carlisa Hurtt

Business Manager

churtt@nationalprepdc.org

Abdul Iddris, Ed.D

History Teacher

aiddris@nationalprepdc.org

Lorenz Iversen

Spanish Teacher

liversen@nationalprepdc.org

David Jackson

Special Education Teacher

djackson@nationalprepdc.org

Nigel Jackson, LICSW

Social Worker

njackson@nationalprepdc.org

Blaine James

History Teacher

bjames@nationalprepdc.org

Robert Johnson

Math Teacher

rjohnson@nationalprepdc.org

Sean Jones

Special Education Teacher

sjones@nationalprepdc.org

Samuel Korpoi

Physical Education Teacher and Athletic Director

skorpoi@nationalprepdc.org

Nicolaus Krug

English Teacher

nkrug@nationalprepdc.org

Leroy Leal

Art Teacher

lleal@nationalprepdc.org

Antonio Maith

Security Officer

amaith@nationalprepdc.org

Marcia McKenzie

Data Manager

mmckenzie@nationalprepdc.org

Thmaine Morgan

Theory of Knowledge Teacher and IB Coordinator

tmorgan@nationalprepdc.org

Gary Morris

English Teacher

gmorris@nationalprepdc.org

Jason Muhammad

Behavioral Specialist

jmuhammad@nationalprepdc.org

Janee Nealey

Biology Teacher

jnealey@nationalprepdc.org

Karen Nicholson

Food Services Manager

knicholson@nationalprepdc.org

Monica Petit-Homme

Academic and College Counseling Assistant

mpetit-homme@nationalprepdc.org

Claude Presley

Director of Operations

cpresley@nationalprepdc.org

April Ranger

Front Office Program Assistant

aranger@nationalprepdc.org

Jennifer L. Ross, MSW, LCSW

Founder and Chief Executive Officer

jross@nationalprepdc.org

Patricia Samuels

Special Education Teacher

psamuels@nationalprepdc.org

Melvin Stallings

Science Teacher and STEM Director

mstallings@nationalprepdc.org

Alicia Waldon

Director of Curriculum and Compliance

awaldon@nationalprepdc.org

Sekenia Welch

Academic and College Counselor

swelch@nationalprepdc.org

Calvin Wilson

Chemistry and Earth Science Teacher

cwilson@nationalprepdc.org

Lee Yaracs

IB Biology Teacher and Testing Coordinator

lyaracs@nationalprepdc.org





News & Events
___________________________________

Academic Signing Day: National Prep Students announce their colleges of choice (Click to See DCW50 Coverage)
  ________________________________________

Class of 2018: members of the Class of 2018 received acceptance offers from 37 different colleges & universities and earned more than $4.6 million in merit based scholarships! Outstanding job Class of 2018!
________________________________________

NCP Students and Teachers Participate in DC Rally for Our Lives/ March for Our Lives (Click to See DCW50 Coverage)
________________________________________

National Collegiate Prep 2018 Sankofa Ball (Click to Read Article in The Afro)
________________________________________

 CEO & Founder, Jennifer L. Ross, Highlighted in Howard University Magazine! (Click to read)
________________________________________

Congratulations to the students who earned first and second place in the Fall and Yearlong Stock Market Game! (Click to read)
________________________________________

________________________________________

________________________________________

Sad News: Zoruan Harris, an amazing National Prep Graduate, was senselessly killed. Learn more about this hard working college-bound student and the child care fund which has been established for his baby boy; please click here.
________________________________________

This series focuses on our students' personal life stories, and their lives at National Prep.