Faculty & Staff

NATIONAL COLLEGIATE PREP PCHS FACULTY & STAFF 
SCHOOL YEAR 2016-17

Name

Title/Content

Email

Kirk Adair

Algebra Teacher

 kadair@nationalprepdc.org

Douglas Affeldt

IB Spanish & French Teacher

daffeldt@nationalprepdc.org 

Phillip Anderson

IB American History & U.S. History Teacher

 panderson@nationalprepdc.org

Andrew Asare

Algebra & Trigonometry Teacher

 kasare@nationalprepdc.org

Kimyata Black

Attendance Support Specialist

kblack@nationalprepdc.org 

Ashley Brown

IB Psychology & Biology Teacher

abrown@nationalprepdc.org 

Dianne Brown, Ed.D.

Chief Academic Officer

 dbrown@nationalprepdc.org

Michael Brown

Associate Dean of Students

 mbrown@nationalprepdc.org

Shannon Cox

Spanish Teacher

 scox@nationalprepdc.org

Dr. Maurice Douglas

Music Teacher
Senior Class Coordinator

mdouglas@nationalprepdc.org 

Nillia Ekoue

IB Math & Trigonometry Teacher

nekoue@nationalprepdc.org 

Fatmata Fadika-Zulu

10th Grade English Teacher

Ffadika-zulu@nationalprepdc.org 

Fathma Floyd

11th Grade English Teacher

ffloyd@nationalprepdc.org  

Karla Gant

School Registrar

kgant@nationalprepdc.org  

Gwendolyn Goad

Special Education Chair

 ggoad@nationalprepdc.org 

John Gilchrist

Lead Security

jgilchrist@nationalprepdc.org  

Milton Green

Geometry & Math Seminar Teacher

mgreen@nationalprepdc.org  

Michael Grzelak

Instructional Technology Specialist

mgrzelak@nationalprepdc.org  

Malcolm Hilliard

ISS Teacher/Football Coach

 mhilliard@nationalprepdc.org 

Tamia Hinnant

9th Grade English Teacher

thinnant@nationalprepdc.org  

Abdul Iddris

U.S. Government/D.C. History & African American History Teacher

aiddris@nationalprepdc.org  

Nigel Jackson

Social Worker

 njackson@nationalprepdc.org 

Blaine James

World History I Teacher

bjames@nationalprepdc.org  

William Joines

Art Teacher

wjoines@nationalprepdc.org  

Sean Jones

Special Education Teacher

 sjones@nationalprepdc.org 

Shay King

Executive Assistant

 sking@nationalprepdc.org 

Samuel Korpoi

P.E./Health Teacher & Athletic Director

 skorpoi@nationalprepdc.org 

Waverly Lewis

Food Service Associate

 wlewis@nationalprepdc.org 

Thmaine Morgan

IB Coordinator & Teacher/ IB Theory of Knowledge Teacher

 tmorgan@nationalprepdc.org 

Glynda Brown

Business Manager

 gbrown@nationalprepdc.org 

Karen Nicholson

Food Service Manager

knicholson@nationalprepdc.org  

Jennifer Ross

Founder & Executive Director

jross@nationalprepdc.org  

John Pannell

Assistant to the Assistant Principals 

jpannell@nationalprepdc.org 

Claude Presley

Assistant Principal: Operations & Climate

cpresley@nationalprepdc.org 

Monica Petit-Homme

Academic Counseling Assistant

mpetit-homme@nationalprepdc.org 

Patricia Samuels

SPED Co-Coordinator/SPED Teacher

 psamuels@nationalprepdc.org 

Cordel Smith-Shaw

Spanish Teacher

 csmithshaw@nationalprepdc.org 

Marcus Southern

World History II & AP U.S. Government Teacher

 msouthern@nationalprepdc.org 

Melvin Stallings

Science Teacher/STEM Program Coordinator

mstallings@nationalprepdc.org  

Walter Thornton

Introduction to Psychology

wthornton@nationalprepdc.org

Alicia Waldon

Assistant Principal: Curriculum & Instruction

awaldon@nationalprepdc.org  

Sekenia Welch

Academic & College Advising

swelch@nationalprepdc.org  

Calvin Wilson

Chemistry Teacher

cwilson@nationalprepdc.org  

Lee Yaracs

IB Biology Teacher/Testing Coordinator

lyaracs@nationalprepdc.org  

Class of 2017 Update:  members of the Class of 2017 have, so far, received acceptance offers to 48 different colleges & universities and have earned more than $2.6 million in merit based scholarships!  Outstanding job Class of 2017!

Sad News: Zoruan Harris, an amazing National Prep Graduate, was senselessly killed.  Learn more about this hard working college-bound student and the child care fund which has been established for his baby boy; please click here.
________________________________

Web Series: Beyond The Classroom 

This series focuses on our students' personal life stories, and their life at National Prep.