Faculty & Staff

NATIONAL COLLEGIATE PREP PCHS FACULTY & STAFF 
SCHOOL YEAR 2017-18
Name Title/Content Email

Kirk Adair

Math Teacher

kadair@nationalprepdc.org

Douglas Affeldt

IB Spanish & French Teacher

daffeldt@nationalprepdc.org 

Phillip Anderson

IB History Teacher

panderson@nationalprepdc.org

Andrew Asare

Math Teacher

kasare@nationalprepdc.org

Kimyata Black

ISS Teacher

kblack@nationalprepdc.org 

Ashley Brown

IB Psychology & Biology Teacher

abrown@nationalprepdc.org 

Dianne Brown, Ed.D.

Chief Academic Officer

dbrown@nationalprepdc.org

Kimberly Brown

Math Teacher

kbrown@nationalprepdc.org

Michael Brown

Dean of Students

mbrown@nationalprepdc.org

Jade Bryant
Assistant Principal
jbryant@nationalprepdc.org
Giani Clarkson
History Teacher
gclarkson@nationalprepdc.org
Wanda Coppedge
IB English Teacher

wcoppedge@nationalprepdc.org

Shannon Cox

Spanish Teacher

scox@nationalprepdc.org

Maurice Douglas

Music Teacher

mdouglas@nationalprepdc.org 

Fathma Floyd

English Teacher

ffloyd@nationalprepdc.org  

John Gilchrist

Lead Security Officer

jgilchrist@nationalprepdc.org  

Milton Green

Math Teacher

mgreen@nationalprepdc.org  

Malcolm Hilliard

ISS Teacher

mhilliard@nationalprepdc.org 

Tarsh Holley

Security Officer

tholley@nationalprepdc.org

Carlisa Hurtt

Business Manager

churtt@nationalprepdc.org

Abdul Iddris

History Teacher

aiddris@nationalprepdc.org  

Nigel Jackson

Social Worker

njackson@nationalprepdc.org 

Blaine James

World History I Teacher

bjames@nationalprepdc.org  

William Joines

Art Teacher

wjoines@nationalprepdc.org  

Sean Jones

Special Education Teacher

sjones@nationalprepdc.org 

Shay King

Executive Assistant

sking@nationalprepdc.org 

Samuel Korpoi

P.E./Health Teacher & Athletic Director

skorpoi@nationalprepdc.org 

Waverly Lewis

Security Officer

wlewis@nationalprepdc.org 

Marcia McKenzie

Data Manager mmckenzie@nationalprepdc.org

Thmaine Morgan


IB Coordinator & Teacher/ IB Theory of Knowledge Teacher

tmorgan@nationalprepdc.org 

Jason Muhammad

Special Education Teacher

jmuhammad@nationalprepdc.org 

Karen Nicholson

Food Service Manager

knicholson@nationalprepdc.org  

Devanshi Patel

Math Teacher
dpatel@nationalprepdc.org

Monica Petit-Homme

Academic Counseling Assistant

mpetit-homme@nationalprepdc.org 

Claude Presley

Chief Operations Officer

cpresley@nationalprepdc.org
April Ranger

Attendance Support Specialist

aranger@nationalprepdc.org

Patricia Samuels

Special Education Co-Coordinator & Teacher

psamuels@nationalprepdc.org 

Cordel Smith-Shaw

Spanish Teacher

csmithshaw@nationalprepdc.org 

Melvin Stallings

Science Teacher/STEM Program Coordinator

mstallings@nationalprepdc.org  

Alicia Waldon

Principal

awaldon@nationalprepdc.org  

Sekenia Welch

Academic & College Advising

swelch@nationalprepdc.org  

Calvin Wilson

Chemistry Teacher

cwilson@nationalprepdc.org  

Lee Yaracs

IB Biology/Science Teacher

lyaracs@nationalprepdc.org  

News & Events
___________________________________
Class of 2018 Update: members of the Class of 2018 have, so far, received acceptance offers from 37 different colleges & universities and have earned more than $4.6 million in merit based scholarships! Outstanding job Class of 2018!
________________________________________

NCP Students and Teachers Participate in DC Rally for Our Lives/ March for Our Lives (Click to See DCW50 Coverage)
________________________________________

National Collegiate Prep 2018 Sankofa Ball (Click to Read Article in The Afro)
________________________________________

 Executive Director & Founder, Jennifer L. Ross, Highlighted in Howard University Magazine! (Click to read)
________________________________________

Congratulations to the students who earned first and second place in the Fall and Yearlong Stock Market Game! (Click to read)
________________________________________

________________________________________

________________________________________

Sad News: Zoruan Harris, an amazing National Prep Graduate, was senselessly killed. Learn more about this hard working college-bound student and the child care fund which has been established for his baby boy; please click here.
________________________________________

This series focuses on our students' personal life stories, and their lives at National Prep.